Archive for March 24th, 2012

Going Backwards

©2012 Renee

Thanks to guest author Renee, of WTPOTUS Research Blog, let’s begin a conversation about this subject, lest we unwittingly go backwards, as Obama and his thugs would have us…

I am trying to absorb the latest news.Trayvon Martin, a black 17 year old teen has been shot and killed by a crime watch sort of guy by the name of George Zimmerman who by the way is a half Hispanic and half white male, not white, as some news or voices would lead us all to believe. Now George has a bit of history of policing his neighborhood and calling authorities when he thinks he finds a suspicious character about. He may be a bit over the top but who knows with all of the spin. There is also a witness to this incident, another neighbor who rightly has fears about getting involved in this story. This witness saw Martin on top of Zimmerman pounding away while calling 911. Martin has a recent suspension at school but as a minor (17) further info on him is not allowed.

Now, I also see here Al Sharpton weighing in, Black Panthers puffing chests out, Trayvon accessories being sold (vultures for a buck), Jesse Jackson Jr. saying blacks are under attack and the Miami Heat team all don hoodies now ? Really ? Obama says if he had a son he would look like Martin? So, who cares ? He has much more to focus on right ? Black Panthers utube shows the neighbors not joining into the circus, and ran the group out of their hood that decided to try a press circus in their streets. What a mess. This looks like racial dividing again to me. I live in a very nice, mixed neighborhood, and for what it is worth, would probably be concerned if I saw a person in a hoodie walking our streets late at night. His race would not be clear in the dark, but the hoodie walking around at night would be noticed.

I have children, and if someone wanted tea and candy late at night, I would get up off my couch and run them to the store, or just say no, wouldn’t most of you do the same ? For THEIR safety ? Most of us think of that angle. So, not making excuses for anyone here, the facts tell a different story for me as a parent. I view parents that let their children go out into the streets alone at night as a big part of this problem. The parents of kids in the streets at night must take their share of the blame, and this goes for whatever color. I look at class and not color. This color angle has been all used up. That color divide thing AGAIN ? I am not buying. As I said, we have all colors on my street. My best neighbors are black, I made their kids a snowman cake at Christmas but did not make one for the rude, white neighbors across the street, and I have a mixed family like many in America so racist does not fly in my home. I hate race baiters. I hate racial divides. I have never seen this sort of trouble making in my country before and I am from the south.

That Jim Crow spewing ? Get over it. WHEN was that again ? Way before my time or even my mother’s. Can’t some find anything better to CROW about ? Very lame, playing that victim drum is over, sorry. I have black and hispanic friends and they are great people. A lot of them drive cars much better then mine, dress better then my family and hold down very respectable jobs. We can openly talk about this and they are sick of welfare career people, young mothers popping out kids with no fathers for a free ride and the general excuses for the condition of their lives. Again, it is about class, not color. I never see my neighbor’s kids roaming our streets after dark. They are hard working, clean, honest citizens. They are not living a life of excuses but have tackled life and worked very, very hard to try to do better. Just like most of us.

My problem with all of this is that it is all spin, distraction and racial dividing. I refuse to go there. With an administration that has way too many problems, covered up information, soaring unemployment, billions missing from our coffers, corruption and daily murders, I find this nothing more then a distraction. I find the people adding fuel to this fire to be tools, trouble makers, used. Like an old straw in the street. I find that sad. Simple people being stirred up for what ? Why ? Because it is fun for some to play with the common class ? I could care less what color our leaders are. I care about WHAT they are. I was interested when a black man came along. Something different sounded good, but not this kind of different. I liked it that our country had diversity, but that blend is being shoved backwards in time and I do not like that one bit. I hope this investigation gets to the facts. I hope people can see past the manipulation. They have much bigger problems now though like how to save for a tank of over priced gas, how to keep food on the table and raise their families, how to find out the truth about the screams of theft and fraud in government. Yes, these are just a few of our REAL issues, do not be used as a tool, diversion or idiot. Come on, use common sense. It never fails us as humans.

Let’s focus where we should be focused, as all of us have much to lose if we do not. We have a fake birth certificate to work through, theft in the trillions and other countries laughing at our current situation. Last time I checked, racial crime was opposite to what is being thrown out there. I think whites are actually around 90% of the victims of race crimes, that said I think race crimes against blacks are somewhere around 132k and those crimes against whites at appx. 1 million, so again I am not buying this garbage. I need to look again and check those numbers. So WHO are the actual victims here again ? Do not buy into this stirring. Use common sense, and do not become another tool. It does nothing for our country, lives or families. We are all Americans first and part of the human race.

Enough is enough. I am sad that this boy is now gone as well as many others of all colors, but then again, my neighbors and myself would have just said no, or gotten off of the couch. I bet Martin’s mom wishes now she would have too, but now she has no chance to do it over. It is done now. It cannot be corrected by her now. This mother will carry this sadness and grief with her for the rest of her days. Like so many parents that have lost their children too. All colors…. It is another sad story. Not the first nor the last, but see it for the sad story that it is and not more.


March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

PROTECT OUR LIBERTY HERE!

Get Your Copy at drkatesview@gmail.com

Blog Archive

Just follow copyright law and nobody gets hurt!

The contents of this blog are protected under U.S. Copyright Law, United States Code, Title 17. Requests for use of active and archived articles in this blog must be presented in writing in the comment section, and proper attribution is expected. Thank you in advance.

drkatesview thanks you!

Donate to DrKatesView!

Donate Now!

Since 8/15/09

  • 1,644,754 views

Listen to drkate’s Revolution Radio

RSS Atlas Shrugs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS American Spectator

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Button 1 120 by 90
Site Build It!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 605 other followers