The Articles of Freedom

©2009 drkate

The will of the body, united as a whole on behalf of the American people, prevailed today.  Thank you for your help!

With tears, humility, grace, compromise, faith, courage, and shouts of ‘liberty!’, ‘long live the Constitution!’, the Continental Congress 2009 adjourned, set our papers and subcommittees and debates aside, and agreed upon our final product, called “The Articles of Freedom”…steps to restoring our Constitutional Republic.  I respectfully await the Continental Congress 2009 final report, which will be extensively discussed here, to provide a full the set of amazing products that emerged from this body.

We had to put our egos aside; the walls in our minds had to come down; we had to be humbled by our imperfection; and we had to find our common bond.

Divine Providence touched us throughout our journey here, especially during the most difficult times. We actually DID operate on about 4 hours of sleep each night for 11 days, and once again, here I am writing about it when I should be in bed–oh, wait..this is the ‘usual’ time I begin to wind down for the evening! :shock:  It could have been ‘a study of sleep deprivation’!

Our results you will not find shocking, as you already knew in your hearts that something is very wrong in America.  Otherwise you wouldn’t be reading blogs like this one and desperately looking for as much information as you can.  The Delegates examined  the Articles of the Constitution and the Amendments; documented the violations and record of petitions for redress; identified remedial instructions for the Congress and the Several States.

We developed recommendations, and I would say pleas, for Americans to wake up to the tryanny which has already eroded so much of our liberty.  As Bob Shulz said in his closing remarks, ‘it is a lot more difficult to regain liberty than to have kept it in the first place’.

We had available to us many internet resources, but the delegates used primarily one resource:  the Constitution.  We could not find a constitutional basis for many of the laws and actions of the state and federal government.  In Madison v. Marbury, the Court ruled that ‘all laws repugnant to the Constitution are null and void’.

Jefferson said, “the price of liberty is eternal vigilance”

That is what we must build, right now.  I SO look forward to sharing this information with you.

9 Responses to “The Articles of Freedom”


  1. 1 Katie November 22, 2009 at 10:26 am

    Dr. Kate,

    I watched the closing ceremony with a box of tissues next to me. I don’t know how ANYONE could have held it together – especially given the state of exhaustion you must all be experiencing. The dignity, pride, and humility, along with the weight on your shoulders could be felt by all observers.

    I do believe it was the President of the CC that made the quote about regaining liberty vs. keeping it. Whoever said it put the whole issue in one concise sentence.

    We have our work cut out for us.

    You have our eternal gratitude for what you did for all of us.

    In addition to writing about next steps, I’d love to hear from you what you personally got out of the experience. Was it what you expected? More, or less? What kind of relationships have been forged as a result?

    Again, THANK YOU just isn’t enough to express my gratitude and respect.

    • 2 drkate November 23, 2009 at 8:37 pm

      thank you for seeing what we were feeling!

      On the personal level, there is much to convey…when I have really absorbed it all…my long drive back to Wyoming should help.

      I think I experienced what everyone did—a combination of of many feelings. At times I was so frustrated, as others, I didn’t know what to do!

  2. 3 tminu November 22, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    I look forward to knowing what I can humbly contribute locally.

    Here’s an easy way to present the ineligibility case I saw on Apuzzo’s site.

    NBC, easy as 1,2,3!

    You get one point for
    Mom=US Citizen = 1 point
    Dad=US Citizen = 1 point
    Born in-country = 1 point

    Natural Born Citizen requires 3 points, only permutation not defined by 14th amendment
    US Citizen requires only 1 or 2 points, defined by 14th amendment, or can be naturalized.

    Landrieau who just got a $300 million bribe for voting for embalmacare
    tried in 2004 for a constitutional amendment to expand the definition of natural born citizen to only requiring 1 point or 2 points.
    Amendment effort failed, so they just pushed through the illegal usurper anyway.

    • 4 drkate November 23, 2009 at 8:39 pm

      The NBC easy as 123 is GREAT! This would have been a fun video to present as our report.

      Yes, I heard about Landrieau…I heard they were calling it ‘the louisiana purchas’…😡

  3. 5 No-nonsense-nancy November 22, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Dr. Kate, I agree with Katie, thank you alone just doesn’t do it. But I’ll say it anyway. Thank you for your time, effort, incredible intelligence and knowledge, and stamina. And I hope you are having a VERY safe trip home! I also watched the closing ceremony. It was very touching. I was watching for you but didn’t know what you look like or what your state flag was like. Then I saw you being interviewed at the end and I recognized your voice from the radio shows and I knew it was you. So I got to see you! I later looked up your state flag so now I’ll go back to the archives of both ceremonies and look for you. I look forward to future posts. I am very anxious to read the Articles of Freedom! I was able to watch only a limited amount of the debating on the web site but I got very frustrated at times so I can only begin to imagine how frustrating it must have been for all of you. And yet so rewarding. One of our 3 delegates from PA I had met on the day of the voting. It is Mr. Reihl. Can’t remember his first name. What did you think of him? He seemed to have done a fair amount of talking. He lives very near me and has been very active for 20 years he told me. A lot of his involvement has been on the state level.

  4. 6 d2i November 22, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    drkate – take it easy driving home. We need you! Thank you for your dedication and commitment to this right cause. I look forward to be educated and chiming in from time to time. With gratitude, your friend from Virginia.

  5. 7 ramjet767 November 22, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    A new video is out on YouTube about the words – Natural Born Citizen – Three Little Words. Definitely worth watching. Here is the link:

    http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=B278681E23614868

    RJ

  6. 8 brityank November 22, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Dr. Kate – thank you for your commitment, perseverance, and dedication in helping bring this project to fruition. I know not whether any good will come of this; I do know that the knowledge and information you all have developed will be a factor in wherever our society goes, and for that I am grateful.

    We either Recover our Constitution, or there will be a Revolution – and that outcome is not any guarantee to restore our Freedom.


Comments are currently closed.



November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

PROTECT OUR LIBERTY HERE!

Get Your Copy at drkatesview@gmail.com

Blog Archive

Just follow copyright law and nobody gets hurt!

The contents of this blog are protected under U.S. Copyright Law, United States Code, Title 17. Requests for use of active and archived articles in this blog must be presented in writing in the comment section, and proper attribution is expected. Thank you in advance.

drkatesview thanks you!

Donate to DrKatesView!

Donate Now!

Since 8/15/09

  • 1,853,729 views

Listen to drkate’s Revolution Radio

RSS The Post & Email

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Logistics Monster

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS American Spectator

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Button 1 120 by 90
Site Build It!

