Thank you, Readers

©2009 drkate

Foxie

Foxie

Last week I announced that I would try different ‘themes’ as I posted this weekend, in response to comments about the font, the ‘lack of flash’, and attraction of the site.  Many of you responded with very helpful comments regarding the existing blog, including font size, the need for ‘flashiness’, and various additions that would be helpful.  Thank you all for  your input.  One of my companions, The Fox, favors less time on the computer and more time outside, even if the high temperature is zero…😮

Lucky

Well, I searched all available themes on wordpress.com and did not find one to my liking…and remembered why I selected this one. My other companion, Miss Lucky, who I cannot see in the dark at all, suggests that I ‘get over trying to please everyone, get off my a** and come outside and play’.  Then she gets cold paws and whines. 🙄

This site is deliberately not ‘busy’, primarily because I do not have the time to really scan the news (as I should), have difficulty writing ‘short pieces’, :oops:  and because fundamentally this site produces more research articles than news bites. I truly am interested in writing on the Constitution; in doing so I learn and hope I share with readers as much as I can.

drkate (long-haired) by the Snake River, WY

Technically, my lengthy articles are not exactly suitable for ‘blogs’…not only are they very long, but often very detailed.  It takes a long time to produce a quality article; perhaps my standards are too high.  Nevertheless, you can do a quick scan of my articles, but if you are drawn in here, you are likely to read the links and spend some time thinking about and/or commenting on the article.  My hope is that all of this work raises the pertinent set of questions and points of inquiry that assist  our movement to restore our Constitutional Republic.  I firmly believe it is within our reach, and am thankful that so many have awaken.  Yes, so many.

These are the things I will do to improve this blog, based on readers’ suggestions:

  • Actively build the blog roll, adding more links to Constitution and liberty-based, action oriented websites, research sites, and independent, regional or international news sites of interest.  Your suggestions are always welcome.  I have already added Texans for Accountable Government; the Fully informed Jury Association; Reboot the Republic; Webster’s 1828 English dictionary; the Founders documents, a site for original research;  and The Sheriff Project, to name a few.  Drop on by!
  • Add a weekly article that pulls from various activities and issues around the country that describes what it is like to be a constitutional citizen or adherent in unconstitutional times.
  • Add a monthly summary that pulls together the different threads I have started here, like the series’ in fascism, tyranny, the undoing of the constitution, the Articles of Freedom and Continental Congress 2009, the Patriot toolbox, etc.
  • Provide a block announcement for readers to enlarge the font on the screen.

Right now, it is all about the Constitution.  Those Americans who feel the angst and know that something is wrong have been wrongly educated about the Constitution. Their angst needs a framework for expression, and that is the Constitution.  Counter-educate for liberty, it is something real Americans can understand.

Start a conversation…maybe over this bumper sticker which you can get by clicking on the poster!  The revolution is here, let’s welcome this change with open arms.  The tree of liberty needs water.

A great thanks to readers for visiting here,  and a special thanks to those who comment for their many contributions to this blog.

26 Responses to “Thank you, Readers”


  1. 1 kay December 14, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Congressional Candidate Lieutenant Colonel Allen West

    • 2 Quantum Leap December 14, 2009 at 2:31 am

      He didn’t need a teleprompter and he is a great speaker. A true blue Black American not some phoney baloney 45% Arab-50% white-5% black. Must be 6% AA blood to be considered black. I betcha he has a natural born birth certificate too. Hell, skip the congressional run. Just put him in for running for President.

  2. 3 Quantum Leap December 14, 2009 at 2:21 am

    People are busy with Christmas Dr Kate.
    Maybe reading more than commenting.

    Lord Monckton punks the Nazi Hitler Youth for Ostinkybama.

    • 4 drkate December 14, 2009 at 9:46 am

      Go for it! The arrogance of youth, AND, the inability to back up the shouting with facts.

      • 5 d2i December 14, 2009 at 10:57 am

        The compare and contrast of behavior in this conversation is striking AND shocking at the same time.

        You have a appropriately mannered LM in contrast to six American youth who, when confronted, embarrassingly make feeble attempts at self justification for their misdirected behavior.

        These kids disrupted a meeting held at Copenhagen by LM on Wednesday afternoon, and by his written account, albeit a bit dramatic, he describes their foolish behavior in detail. He was not a happy man.

        It’s impressive to see LM behave like an adult, put his words to action and take the upper hand. To seek out this American youth group to give them the tongue lashing they rightfully deserved was most appropriate IMHO. His style is appreciated.

        As a tactician he made sure his confrontation was on camera and remained in full control of the situation. LM was at all times a perfect gentleman clearly demonstrating how human beings are expected to behave in public … at a world conference. Good grief, the tactics these kids used to disrupt the meeting LM is referring to reminds me of the ACORN sit-in stories at corporate meetings … a rather juvenile approach!!!

        What gets me is these kids have no idea how foolish they look, how unpolished they appear, and how misinformed they truly are. I’m sure their peers from other country’s were a bit taken aback to see the arrogance of such youth.

        I believe LM when he relates his HY experience. I’m confident it was abominable and as a witness to such dispicable behavior who can blame him for punking these tools. They deserved it.

        Two points go to LM in this round.

        • 6 Quantum Leap December 14, 2009 at 9:14 pm

          Too bad they don’t have fathers like Lord Monckton. There would be less juvenile delinquency and gangs.

          Foxy is sooooo cute and so are you drkate.

  3. 7 alforhill50 December 14, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Hi drkate. Now I really feel a kindredship (is this a word?) with you. Seeing your photo and your babies (dogs), I feel as if I know you personally. I haven’t been posting lately. My monitor went as Barney Fife, Mayberry RFD would say went cablewy. Had to scramble to get another one to catch up. There is no way to catch up as there have been so many postings in just two days. I mostly lurk unless I have something of significance to say. I am just wondering what yours and others thoughts are on Sen. Inhofe going to the Climategate to make sure BO doesn’t do anything he shouldn’t be doing. Seems to me no one trust this blundering idiot.

  4. 8 tminu December 14, 2009 at 9:38 am

    Go Monckton!!

  5. 9 Katie December 14, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Look familiar, Dr. Kate? 🙂

    Tea Party rally at Colorado Capitol weighs in on governor’s race

    http://www.denverpost.com/search/ci_13986380

    (We were at this rally and spent some time w/ David and Kevin Tebedo. Turns out the GOP is trying to pull a Scozzafava on the Governor’s race in CO.

    We’re going to get educated on the caucus process and take action. This has to start at the local level to clean house.

    I will be sharing info. as I get it – things may be set up differently in each state, but the more we learn about the election process, the sooner we can all make a difference.)

  6. 10 Susan December 14, 2009 at 11:19 am

    drkate, you need to listen to your buddies, lucky and foxy.
    They know you better than anyone. You write wonderful articles and you can tell it is from your heart. Thank you so much for all you do, but please get outside and play.
    Beside your articles being so great, this was a very good idea.
    I sent my senators an email and told them to pack their bags and get home to Georgia.

    http://americangrandjury.org/open-call-to-congressional-republicans/comment-page-1#comment-6572

    • 11 alforhill50 December 14, 2009 at 12:19 pm

      Susan, Sen. Shelby (R) AL was the lone Repub, I think, who voted for the $1.1 trillion porculus spending bill over the weekend. I think he needs to keep his b-hole in WA. He fits right in. Artur Davis, (D) Congressman from AL is attempting a run for Gov. so he is trying to run as far and fast from Obama as he can. He came out of the shute for Obama against H. Clinton. early on in the primaries. I hope he’s toast but he will probaby cry racism. Were he to win he would be the “historic” lst black governor of our state. Sound familiar. He voted against the HC bill as well as all the blue dog dems to distance themselves from BO. Or so they said when I called their offices.

  7. 12 alforhill50 December 14, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    As I sit here, drkate, I am wondering is not everything Obama and this WH are doing, intentionally considered terrorism. It is almost as if every day there is something new that keeps you on edge, unsure of anything in your life. It makes you afraid to sleep at night, uneasy about what is in store for tomorrow. Worrying for your future, your family and your grandchildren’s future. Everyday you wake up, there is something different they are throwing our way to keep us off balance. I wish we could impeach this bunch of morons today, this minute so we could all rest easy for a change.

    • 13 drkate December 14, 2009 at 1:56 pm

      Alforhill, I have suspected this all along. Intentional terrorizing of citizens. I so want to bring this bunch to justice.

      I remember an election eve story with the author saying “the night we said goodbye to America”….and I rejected it then. I know so much more now, and worry about that…it echoes.

      I have not rested well in more than a year. I think that is why I write such long articles, lol

      Amidst this terror, there are those of us who will stand, and speak the truth. And I have faith that that will ignite the fire of freedom in all of America.

  8. 14 azgo December 14, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Thumbs up and a great smile to you too, drkate !!!

    Rally for the Republic !!!

  9. 16 IL.Blue December 14, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Just keep writing and we’ll keep reading , Dr. Kate !!🙂

  10. 17 no-nonsense-nancy December 14, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Dr. Kate, I said it last week and I’ll say it this week. Your blog is great the way it is. I, personally, see no need to all for change. I really appreciate learning about the constitution and your take on things. You are so intelligent and learned and such an asset to the blogashere. I read a number of blogs because I get something different out of each one. Keep up the good work. Everyone reading your blog should remember that you do have a full time job and do this in your spare time!

    Thanks for the picture. Now I know for sure that the one I saw in the Continental Congress videos that I thought was you really was you.

  11. 18 Quantum Leap December 14, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    Let’s vote for Luckie for president and get rid of the jerk off in chief.

    Look what the radical marxist libs are selling now.
    Product Description
    Because Real Heads of State Masturbate! This wind-up Commander in Chief masturbates like no other – wind him up and watch him go!Watch him stimulate his own package!Just what we need…Another jerk-off in the White House!He beat the odds…now watch him beat his meat! Beatin’ Barack Wind Up Toy Ordering for Christmas.

    http://www.amazon.com/Beatin-Barack-Wind-Toy-Gift/dp/B002QKI1DK

  12. 20 finneganswig December 14, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    I don’t think your blog needs improvement at all, Dr Kate. It’s exceptional as is. Keep up the great work, it is much appreciated.

  13. 21 Quantum Leap December 15, 2009 at 1:14 am

    Check this movie coming out soon.😆

    Turn up the heat.

  14. 22 Quantum Leap December 15, 2009 at 1:33 am

    One more of Lord Monckton. Similiar to: “Palin is stupid”, obots say. I say, “how do you know?”. Obots say, “I saw it on TV”.😆 True story.🙄
    Hillary Clinton once said to a crowded room and her own mother, “Turn the TV off and stop listening to the BS”. Get a clue ostinkybot liars.

  15. 23 Quantum Leap December 15, 2009 at 1:37 am

    And now I’m calling Foxie, Luckie. Prolly ’cause Foxie is lucky to be so pampered. Nevermind. Must be all that political stress catching up with me.😀

  16. 24 madeleine7 December 15, 2009 at 2:03 am

    Dr. Kate, You and your “babies” look really nice. Thanks a million for all the hard work you put into this blog ( my favourite!!). Keep up the good work ! Good will vanquish evil…. God bless you and your family. Have a wonderful Christmas

  17. 25 Renee December 15, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Kate, This blog is perfect just the way it is. Just like you and the puppies-love the pics ! Merry Christmas Kate and to all of you !

  18. 26 Leza December 16, 2009 at 6:03 am

    “It takes a long time to produce a quality article; perhaps my standards are too high”.
    ______________________________________________________________

    DrKate,
    Because of your high standard’s, and high quality article’s I stop by everyday to read your newest post.On TD’s blog you impressed me with your patriotism, professionalism, intelligence, quality of work, and your communication skill’s, from the word go. I stay to busy in my private life to post like I used to, but not to busy to stop in and at least read your excellent post everyday. Great job DrKate, one true patriot you are. Thank You!


Comments are currently closed.



December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

PROTECT OUR LIBERTY HERE!

Get Your Copy at drkatesview@gmail.com

Blog Archive

Just follow copyright law and nobody gets hurt!

The contents of this blog are protected under U.S. Copyright Law, United States Code, Title 17. Requests for use of active and archived articles in this blog must be presented in writing in the comment section, and proper attribution is expected. Thank you in advance.

drkatesview thanks you!

Donate to DrKatesView!

Donate Now!

Since 8/15/09

  • 1,853,729 views

Listen to drkate’s Revolution Radio

RSS The Post & Email

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Logistics Monster

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS American Spectator

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Button 1 120 by 90
Site Build It!

