Giving Thanks

©2010 drkate

Happy Thanksgiving!

George Washington

George Washington’s 1789 proclamation of Thanksgiving was for a day of public thanksgiving and prayer…

to be observed by acknowledging with grateful hearts the many and signal favors of Almighty God, especially by affording them an opportunity peaceably to eftablifh a form of government for their safety and happiness:”

Then, with a government anew and the whole future ahead of the young nation, everyone knew the words, phrases, the history, the blood and lives lost, ‘all the soldiers, who cannot get older’…remembering and giving thanks to Providence:

that we may then all unite in rendering unto Him our fincere and humble thanks for His kind care and protection of the people of this country previous to their becoming a nation; for the fignal and manifold mercies and the favorable interpofitions of His providence in the courfe and conclufion of the late war; for the great degree of tranquility, union, and plenty which we have fince enjoyed;– for the peaceable and rational manner in which we have been enable to eftablish Conftitutions of government for our fafety and happinefs, and particularly the national one now lately instituted;– for the civil and religious liberty with which we are bleffed, and the means we have of acquiring and diffufing useful knowledge;

And Thanksgiving 2010 brings a new appreciation and thanks for our awakening, with eyes wide open, to the manner in which our Republic has fallen, and the tools which our Founders left us to rebuild it if we had to.  And now we have to.

And also, that we may then unite in moft humbly offering our prayers and fupplications to the great Lord and Ruler of Nations and befeech Him to pardon our national and other tranfgreffions;– to enable us all, whether in publick or private ftations, to perform our feveral and relative duties properly and punctually; to render our National Government a bleffing to all the people by conftantly being a Government of wife, juft, and conftitutional laws, difcreetly and faithfully executed and obeyed;

Like our Founders, we are charting new and dangerous waters…with the same need to secure for ourselves and our posterity a government which best provides for our safety and security and the pursuit of our unalienable rights.  And in this task,

… it is the duty of all nations to acknowledge the providence of Almighty God, to obey His will, to be grateful for His benefits, and humbly to implore His protection and favour…

I give thanks to God for being alive at this time, and seek always his guiding hand and light.

88 Responses to “Giving Thanks”


  1. 1 Jan November 25, 2010 at 12:17 am

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL WHO GATHER HERE.
    Thanks be to God for our protection and our country that once was great and will be again soon.

  2. 2 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Yow. L@@k at this post:

    An open letter to B.P., the GCCF, Garden City Group, and Mr. Kenneth Feinberg

    My name is Justin Tranchita I am the president of Mackinac Charters a charter boat company in Destin Florida. This year started out as one of hope and belief in a bright future for my family and my small business. My children by my side even helped with the restoration of our sailboat, on a Saturday afternoon you may even catch them selling tickets down at our booth on the Destin Harbor. Happy, warm, and full of life, that is what described Mackinac Charters, that is what described my family. Flash forward to the week of Thanksgiving 2010. I have lost my home, I have lost my business, I have lost all of my personal possessions. It has become so hard that I will have to ask my parents to take in the kids who I have raised as a single dad for years because there is just nothing left. My girlfriend became pregnant with our first child this year, she needed a small procedure to close her cervix so that she would not miscarry. She called me over and over again asking for my help financially, but I just could not there was no way. We lost our first baby. I have lost everything because of an oil companies greed to rape and steal the natural resources from the earth and sell them back to us at a profit. With disregard for human life and property they have taken all they can and given back hardly anything. The GCCF said they would help me and my company. I called in so may times and got so many different answers I thought really the only help it would give is an ulcer. Finally in October my company was awarded an emergency payment, unfortunately it was sent to a closed account and then a paper check was sent to the wrong address, even after dozens of phone calls and emails asking the GCCF to change the address and them telling me they did in writing. To add injury to insult an ex employee got the check because they sent it to the wrong address and he tried to cash it! Thank God I put a stop pay on it. It has now been five weeks since that check was cancelled and even though it says on the GCCF website PAID my company has not received a dime. We still wait for our reissued check, meanwhile the last little dignity I have slips away. Last week the operators at the GCCF said they would not speak to me because my company has an attorney, I called Mr. Feinbergs office in Washington D.C. and spoke to a young lawyer who said your case is under an another review even though we agreed to pay you and sent out a check. I said, “its Thanksgiving next week and I am about to lose the kids”. Her response was, “wait “. That was not good enough for me, its one thing to lose you house, your car, your stuff, but not the children! I got in my car and drove 22 hours to Washington D.C. to Mr. Feinbergs office to meet face to face and asked for help in a situation the created by sending the money to the wrong place. When I arrived in D.C. it was surreal I had never been to the nations capitol and I felt like maybe in this place I could finally find redemption, some one surely would help me. I went down to Pennsylvania Avenue after all Mr. Feinbergs office is right next to the white house, one block away. I entered the building gave the watchmen my I.D. and went up the elevator. When I got to the office I let the receptionist know who I was and I asked for the young lawyer I had spoke with on the phone. After twenty minutes she came in with a partner of the firm, who quickly let me know they would be of no help and they showed me the door. As I walked back down Pennsylvania Avenue I looked to my right and saw the white house. With tears in my eyes I thought to myself this is not the America of my youth. I worked hard, I tried all I could to protect my family, I did not ask for what was not mine. In the end I failed. I hope that you understand what your greed has done to the thousands of people effected by the spill, and now by the mishandling of our claims. You have ruined our lives, I know Tony whats his name wanted his life back. Well he got it back, the rest of us still are waiting. When will our help come?

  3. 3 Katie November 25, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Dr. Kate and all ~

    May you have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day with family & friends. 

    Thank you for all you do for all of us.

  4. 4 True Patriot November 25, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I wanted to give thanks to our brilliant forefathers who wrote to U.S. Constitution to avoid tyranny, and evil oppressive dictator regimes.

    So now our country is in more danger from this illegal communist muslim usurping fraud than since this country was founded.

    I spend countless hours on blogs commenting and referring other links and sites for fellow patriots to go to.

    Everyone please get out the word. Lt. Col. Terry Lakin is being court martialed on Dec 14 for asking one simple question, Obama produce your birth certificate as you are required to do by the Constitution, and as all Presidents before you have done.

    So there you have it, an illegal danger alien in our White House
    honeymooned by the radical liberal communist media including Faux News, while Lt. Col. Lakin’s entire career hangs in the balance for doing what the Constitution requires him to do, protect and defend America.

    The massive coverup of this travesty of justice is beyond belief.

    I feel like I am living in Russia under Soviet Rule. Everything this corrupt bunch of thugs is doing is illegal and unconstitutional. Lawbreakers, thugs and thieves are raping America, as the lamestream media assists.

    A few weeks ago Megan Kelly of Fox News began attacking Lt. Col. Lakin with her propaganda pretending to be siting what the law says. BS Megan you traitor. Go back and read the Constitution if your Saudi bosses will let you.

    We are being sold out and betrayed so all of us Patriots have to stick together and there are many more than the Obamabots would like to admit.

    So critical issue is Obama must be unseated as he is ineligible to serve as POTUS, Pelosi must be impeached for seating O knowing he was not eligible, & Dirty Harry Reid.

    You can’t flip the house on a fallen republic being crumbled by an illegal usurper. This is what I have been trying to teach the Tea Party groups. They keep saying this issue doesn’t matter, but this issue is what got us here; and we lost Nevada,
    California, and now probably Alaska. Of course it was stolen, but we have to unseat Obama. He is the cancer causing the problems.

    • 5 drkate November 25, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      “You can’t flip the house on a fallen republic being crumbled by an illegal usurper.”

      Exactly! If the Tea Party would see this, the numbers would be overwhelming.

    • 6 thinkwell November 26, 2010 at 1:33 pm

      Our Constitution does not require a presidential candidate (even if they win) to show a birth certificate. It only requires that the President must be a natural born Citizen. In most cases, that this requirement has been met is obvious on its face and no further proof is requested or required.

      I seriously doubt that all recent (100 years or so) Presidents have provided an authenticated birth certificate, although those who have been requested to do so always have complied, at least up until the treasonous usurpation by the criminal fraud currently occupying our White House. I recall reading that Eisenhower (who obviously was an nbC) was asked by an election official in Texas(?) to provide proof of qualification before he could be listed on the ballot. Eisenhower was born at home and had no birth certificate, so he had to get an older relative to testify in court as to the facts of his birth before an official birth certificate would be issued. In the process he found out that the order of his first two names was actually the reverse of what, prior to this revelation, he had always known it to be.

      The point is that the system worked because the election process, the press, the courts and the candidate all operated in good faith to ensure that the eligibility requirements of the Constitution were met. The rule of law was respected and upheld.

      Our current usurper anti-American-in-chief has expressed his disdain for the Constitution and only respects the rule of law when it’s in his favor anyway or when he is not yet able to get away with openly breaking it. One must expect that there will always be such ambitious, evil individuals, but I never expected our entire system of checks and balances (i.e., the press, opposing party, Congress and the courts) would go over to the dark side and completely abdicate their duty to prevent a usurpation of the Presidency. Obama is only infecting our Country because its immune system has failed to function. I guess as our Republic weakens with age, we must inoculate it with laws in every State preventing anyone who has not proven their eligibility (to explicitly listed qualifications for the office in question) from having their name appear on a ballot.

      Even if we manage to recover from our Obama infection, unless we bring back the rule of law, we will just succumb to the next evil, opportunistic political infection that comes along.

  5. 9 Ted November 25, 2010 at 10:17 am

    True Patriot, I’ve been travelling a path similar to yous.

  6. 10 drkate November 25, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    ‘Tis a gift to be simple, ’tis a gift to be free

  7. 11 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Turkey and fixings are in the oven along with fresh baked Sweet Potato pie soon to go in.

    And now this. This needs to go viral. This is the problem with the world.

    • 12 Jan November 25, 2010 at 2:24 pm

      QL, thank you so much for this video. You’re right it should go viral.
      Do you think there is a single person in our Congress or in the new one to come in January that would have the guts to stand and say what this man has said?

  8. 13 tx pro-life patriot November 25, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow patriots and Dr. Kate!

    Last night I read another outstanding column on American Thinker, titled, “TSA Groping and Obama’s Black Revenge Narrative.” Brilliant! Like another column I recently linked to from Forbes (How Obama Thinks), it makes so much sense of the attitude of BHO towards his “enemies.”

    Here’s an excerpt:

    “The Left has put communism into a racial context by turning class warfare into race warfare. Or haven’t you noticed? What else do you think affirmative action is about? It is the Left’s revenge, by exploiting the most vulnerable group they could find: American blacks. American workers are too happy with prosperity. You need a really embittered group of people to empower the Left, and if the members of that group aren’t mad enough, you make them madder and madder. Peace and love don’t empower the Left. Racial rage and scapegoating does.”

    http://www.americanthinker.com/2010/11/tsa_groping_and_obamas_black_r.html

    I found it VERY enlightening. Praying so hard for the SCOTUS to have done the right thing this week… Praying also for LTC Lakin, that God will remove the scales from the eyes of his opponents and he will be treated as the hero he is. May his bravery and courage be a beacon of hope for all patriots!

    In thanksgiving and peace,
    TX PLP

  9. 14 heather November 25, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Today I finally had the chance to “talk” to my 19 yr old nephew about barry and co and 911-and the world today.

    He is ready,willing and able to be a patriot. Things he never learned in school he learned today with me and he wasn’t as shocked as I thought he would be. He came out fighting mad. He was quoting articles about Hilter, and Stalin and refuses to obey barry and co.

    I provided websites, blogs, radio and tv hosts for more education and when he left with his parents, he was hopeful that he could join the conservative patriot movement of the US of A!

    That alone made my day a True Thanksgiving, that I could enlighten, and educate a teenager that doesn’t believe in redistribution but does believe that America is the best country in the world. His country that is worth fighting for and the freedoms that he sees slowly going by the wayside.

    Thanks to my parents who were true Ameicans and who taught me and my siblings the true definition of an AMERICAN and what it means to live free and prosper.

    • 15 Katie November 25, 2010 at 8:23 pm

      Wonderful news, Heather! One person at a time, one person at a time.

      I spent the holiday with family and friends, one who is a rabid oblahblah supporter. While she didn’t pronounce her disgust with him, on every single subject discussed she reasoned with the conservative side. She’s turning into one and doesn’t even know it yet.🙂

      One person at a time…

  10. 17 Mary November 25, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    A blessed Thanksgiving to Dr. Kate, all who read here, and our country.

    • 19 drkate November 25, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      Wow, that was great…thank you.

      At this point with obama, all avenues must be open…tho I can’t see impeachment for a usurper, I believe that any investigation will begin to open up his documents. That said, of the many impeachable offenses, this may be a good one

      But Obama will not be convicted in the senate and he could remain in office, if he manages to secure no looking at this background…

      • 20 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 9:11 pm

        Someone in Congress needs to address the fact that he is president of the UN and just spoke in their committee recently as their leader for the umpteenth time. This is impeachable. It’s against our national laws to be potus and pres of UN at the same time.

        • 21 heather November 25, 2010 at 11:33 pm

          That’s right QL–states that in the constitution — it is written!

          • 22 Paula November 26, 2010 at 7:51 am

            Absolutely! I missed this info. When did he become pres. of the U.N.? Our Congress knows that the POTUS cannot be president of the u.n. and that its unconstitutional! Congress needs to kick that unconsitutional U.N. body out of our country and keep them out!

            • 23 Jan November 26, 2010 at 2:13 pm

              When I first heard that obat was Pres of the UN I did some research. This is long but should answer your questions:

              On September 24, 2009, President Barak Obama chaired a United Nations Security Council summit of
              heads of state, and addressed the Security Council on the issue of nuclear non-proliferation. The United
              States is one of five permanent members of the United Nations Security Council, and the presidency of
              the Security Council is held in turn by one of the Council’s 15 members (in the English alphabetical order
              of their names), each holding the office for one calendar month.1 In September of 2009, the United States
              held the Security Council presidency. Questions have arisen as to whether the United States Constitution
              prohibits the President from chairing a summit or other type of council of a multinational organization
              such as the United Nations; what is the constitutional authority of the President to chair and address such
              a summit; and whether the President’s action would be considered accepting a “Title of Nobility” or an
              “Office” from a “foreign State.” This memorandum is submitted in response to congressional requests for
              an analysis of these issues.
              There is no clause in the United States Constitution which expressly or implicitly prohibits the President
              of the United States (or an officer appointed by the President) from performing duties or activities which
              involve the representation of the United States in an international forum or organization in which the
              United States is a member, or from performing the duties of “chairing” or presiding over a session of a
              council, or addressing a session, of a multinational organization such as the United Nations.
              The President of the United States is the chief executive official of the country;2 and among the official
              duties of the President recognized since the beginning of the nation is to represent the United States to
              foreign nations, in international forums, and generally, as quoted in a Supreme Court decision, to be “the
              constitutional representative of the United States with regard to foreign nations.”3 The Supreme Court
              stated with respect to the President’s powers:
              In this vast external realm [foreign relations], with its important, complicated, delicate and manifold
              problems, the President alone has the power to speak or listen as a representative of the nation. He
              makes treaties with the advice and consent of the Senate; but he alone negotiates. Into the field of
              1 See description in the United Nations website: http://www.un.org/sc/members.asp .
              2 U.S. Const. Art. II, § 1, cl. 1; Art. II, § 2, cl. 1; Art. II, § 3.
              3 United States v. Curtiss-Wright Corp., 299 U.S. 304, 319 (1938), quoting an 1816 Senate Foreign Relations Committee report.

              • 24 Quantum Leap November 26, 2010 at 10:13 pm

                There ceratinly is a rule called the Logan act or something. Yes we do have laws against this. It’s a blatant conflict of interest and he was installed as UN President only a few months BEFORE he took office for potus.

              • 25 Paula November 27, 2010 at 8:08 am

                Thank you Jan and QL.

  11. 26 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Boortz: Obama’s Socialist Views Are Very Apparent

  12. 30 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Fox President Calls Obama ‘Far Left Socialist’.

    • 31 drkate November 25, 2010 at 9:22 pm

      Whoa…the lady is rabid…right away went to “channeling McCarthy” and red baiting…and such hypocrisy of the host, asking about Roger Alies ‘fair and balanced’ lolol

      Note this is exactly how Lame Cherry said this would happen:
      obama far left socialist
      obama different belief system than americans
      obama is not one of us
      then
      obama is a foreigner
      etc
      the media conditioning the public to removing obama

      • 32 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 9:56 pm

        Yes. Check Gateway pundit for a new story on SOBama’s granny in Kenya who now admits she lied and is really Islamo/mooselum. Hinting he is Islamo too but disguises it as she “wishes he would convert to Islam) ::cough cough:::

        Heather, your nephew can check out you tube to learn about the first constitution called the “Mayflower Compact”.

    • 33 Debbie G November 25, 2010 at 10:43 pm

      Laura..You are a Brit…get outta our life!
      Who is too blind to see this lady is from england or the euro agenda…Go home Laura Flanders!!!!

  13. 34 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Ron Paul Responds to TSA: Introduces ‘American Traveler Dignity Act’

  14. 36 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    2 parts

    Akin On Thanksgiving: Pilgrims Fled Socialism To Come To America

  15. 41 Quantum Leap November 25, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Lots of parady going on now to relieve frusration.

  16. 42 Jan November 25, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    Follow the money on TSA

  17. 43 tfb November 26, 2010 at 1:05 am

    I just like to keep everyone squarely on the real gist of the problem with islam, it’s that they WANNA KILL US!!

    ? Do not hanker for peace with the infidels; behead them when you catch them (47:4)
    ? The unbelievers are stupid; urge the Muslims to fight them (8:65)
    ? Muslims must not take the infidels as friends (3:28)
    ? Terrorize and behead those who believe in scriptures other than the Qur’an (8:12)
    ? Muslims must muster all weapons to terrorize the infidels (8:60)
    ? Slay the unbelievers wherever you find them (2:191)
    ? Make war on the infidels living in your neighborhood (9:123)
    ? When opportunity arises, kill the infidels wherever you catch them (9:5)
    ? Kill the Jews and the Christians if they do not convert to Islam or refuse to pay Jizya tax (9:29)
    ? Any religion other than Islam is not acceptable (3:85)
    ? The Jews and the Christians are perverts; fight them (9:30)
    ? Maim and crucify the infidels if they criticize Islam. (5:33)
    ? The infidels are unclean; do not let them into a mosque (9:28)
    ? Punish the unbelievers with garments of fire, hooked iron rods, boiling water; melt their skin and bellies (22:19)

  18. 44 Ginger November 26, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Barry got 12 stiches in the mouth today from playing basketball. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  19. 48 Ginger November 26, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    drkate…. is there any word out of the Supreme Court yet?
    We know what its going to be because the justices are COWARDS.

    • 49 drkate November 26, 2010 at 2:23 pm

      Possibly Monday, but most likely Tuesday. Believe me, it will be posted here as soon as I know! Biting nails, hoping for the best, preparing for the worst. Can’t afford dashed hopes that cripple me!

      • 50 eddie h. November 26, 2010 at 9:49 pm

        we need to be considering our options in case the court fails us. how and when do we remove the usurpur?

      • 51 Quantum Leap November 26, 2010 at 10:25 pm

        Like I said. I’ll settle for a postponement to Jan. after the new house is in. Timing is everything.

        • 52 eddie h. November 27, 2010 at 3:16 pm

          it may not be a good idea to rely solely on the congress in jan 2011. i stated previously we need to be putting pressure on the ones there now and not just sitting around waiting on others.

  20. 53 no-nonsense-nancy November 26, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Why was Barry playing basketball anyway, instead of working to make our country better or releasing his credentials? What a free loafer!

  21. 54 Ginger November 26, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    Thank You… dr kate

    How far is Fort McNair from the white house? He got hurt at Fort McNair and traveled back to the white house. Had family and friends with him. Did he take Airforce I ? If so more of our tax payers money wasted. The article said he had Reggie Love with him but Gibbs would not say who else was with them. You think maybe Barry and Reggie had a spat? hahahaha

  22. 55 no-nonsense-nancy November 26, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Ginger, I just looked it up. Fort McNair is in DC. I never heard of it before.

  23. 56 Ginger November 26, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    no-nonsense-nancy

    Thank you. Every time that fraud gets in Air Force One he cost us so much money! Should the democrats pay for the expenses of him trotting off campaigning for dozens of them? Seems unfair to the republican tax payers. Just like the unions taking union dues and giving it to democrats. Should be against the law unless a union person wants to donate seperate.

    We got to get rid of the electronic voting machines NOW.

  24. 57 no-nonsense-nancy November 26, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Absolutely, we have to outlaw voting machines. Paper ballots are used in my area. Americans are too impatient. They want to know election results immediately after the polls close.

    • 58 heather November 26, 2010 at 8:51 pm

      NNN-we use paper ballots in my area as well and when you insert them into the LOCKED box they count the votes. I would say paper ballots are better than computerized ones.

  25. 60 Quantum Leap November 26, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    Latest News on TSA:
    This is so unsanitary. They are going to be spreading communicable diseases to the unsuspecting air-headed passengers who really think it’s all to protect them. GIVE ME A BREAK.
    They had a woman remove her kotex pad and belt in order to board the plane. Yep. In front of God and everyone. Just heard it on the local news and they don’t lie. They are too stupid too feel like they need to lie. What fatso sis is doing is taking orders from fat lipped barry. Make no mistake about it. fatso sis just takes orders. Stupid dyke taking orders from a dim-witted dude. I thought I’d never see that in my lifetime. I am in an altered state of reality so pinch me when it’s over.
    They are out to harrass Americans in their usual phony ways.

    • 61 heather November 26, 2010 at 11:57 pm

      I knew it was just a matter of time before they did this to women. They are disgusting——–she is a freakn dyke and barry is – well we all know……………

      • 62 Quantum Leap November 27, 2010 at 2:55 am

        It’s the Stupid part that confuses me. fatso sis is beginning to remind me of Aileen Warner. Holy cats.
        She and Kagan are not the top of the line. They are bottom of the barrel women. They have rotted soul’s.

  26. 64 Quantum Leap November 27, 2010 at 2:38 am

    Please someone archive this PDF and send viral. So much for saving lives huh?

    It’s a must Read for all.

    http://www.npr.org/assets/news/2010/05/17/concern.pdf

    LETTER OF CONCERN
    We are writing to call your attention to serious concerns about the potential health risks of the recently adopted whole body backscatter X-ray airport security scanners. This is
    an urgent situation as these X-ray scanners are rapidly being implemented as a primary screening step for all air travel passengers.
    Our overriding concern is the extent to which the safety of this scanning device has been adequately demonstrated. This can only be determined by a meeting of an impartial panel of experts that would include medical physicists and radiation biologists at which all of the available relevant data is reviewed.
    An important consideration is that a large fraction of the population will be subject to the new X-ray scanners and be at potential risk, as discussed below. This raises a
    number of ‘red flags’. Can we have an urgent second independent evaluation?
    The Red Flags
    The physics of these X-rays is very telling: the X-rays are Compton-Scattering off outer molecule bonding electrons and thus inelastic (likely breaking bonds).
    Unlike other scanners, these new devices operate at relatively low beam energies (28keV). The majority of their energy is delivered to the skin and the underlying
    tissue. Thus, while the dose would be safe if it were distributed throughout the volume of the entire body, the dose to the skin may be dangerously high.
    The X-ray dose from these devices has often been compared in the media to the cosmic ray exposure inherent to airplane travel or that of a chest X-ray. However, this
    comparison is very misleading: both the air travel cosmic ray exposure and chest Xrays have much higher X-ray energies and the health consequences are appropriately understood in terms of the whole body volume dose. In contrast, these new airport scanners are largely depositing their energy into the skin and immediately adjacent tissue, and since this is such a small fraction of body weight/vol, possibly by one to two orders of magnitude, the real dose to the skin is now high.
    In addition, it appears that real independent safety data do not exist. A search, ultimately finding top FDA radiation physics staff, suggests that the relevant radiation
    quantity, the Flux [photons per unit area and time (because this is a scanning device)] has not been characterized. Instead an indirect test (Air Kerma) was made that
    emphasized the whole body exposure value, and thus it appears that the danger is low when compared to cosmic rays during airplane travel and a chest X-ray dose.
    In summary, if the key data (flux-integrated photons per unit values) were available, it would be straightforward to accurately model the dose being deposited in the skin and Letter of Concern – Page 2
    adjacent tissues using available computer codes, which would resolve the potential concerns over radiation damage.
    Our colleagues at UCSF, dermatologists and cancer experts, raise specific important concerns:
    • A) The large population of older travelers, >65 years of age, is particularly at risk from the mutagenic effects of the X-rays based on the known biology of melanocyte aging.
    • B) A fraction of the female population is especially sensitive to mutagenesisprovoking radiation leading to breast cancer. Notably, because these women, who have defects in DNA repair mechanisms, are particularly prone to cancer, X-ray mammograms are not performed on them. The dose to breast tissue
    beneath the skin represents a similar risk.
    • C) Blood (white blood cells) perfusing the skin is also at risk.
    • D) The population of immunocompromised individuals–HIV and cancer patients (see above) is likely to be at risk for cancer induction by the high skin dose.
    • E) The risk of radiation emission to children and adolescents does not appear to have been fully evaluated.
    • F) The policy towards pregnant women needs to be defined once the theoretical risks to the fetus are determined.
    • G) Because of the proximity of the testicles to skin, this tissue is at risk for sperm mutagenesis.
    • H) Have the effects of the radiation on the cornea and thymus been determined?
    Moreover, there are a number of ‘red flags’ related to the hardware itself. Because this device can scan a human in a few seconds, the X-ray beam is very intense. Any glitch
    in power at any point in the hardware (or more importantly in software) that stops the device could cause an intense radiation dose to a single spot on the skin. Who will
    oversee problems with overall dose after repair or software problems? The TSA is already complaining about resolution limitations; who will keep the manufacturers
    and/or TSA from just raising the dose, an easy way to improve signal-to-noise and get higher resolution? Lastly, given the recent incident (on December 25th), how do we
    know whether the manufacturer or TSA, seeking higher resolution, will scan the groin area more slowly leading to a much higher total dose?
    After review of the available data we have already obtained, we suggest that additional critical information be obtained, with the goal to minimize the potential health risks of
    Letter of Concern – Page 3
    total body scanning. One can study the relevant X-ray dose effects with modern molecular tools. Once a small team of appropriate experts is assembled, an experimental plan can be designed and implemented with the objective of obtaining
    information relevant to our concerns expressed above, with attention paid to completing the information gathering and formulating recommendations in a timely fashion.
    We would like to put our current concerns into perspective. As longstanding UCSF scientists and physicians, we have witnessed critical errors in decisions that have
    seriously affected the health of thousands of people in the United States. These unfortunate errors were made because of the failure to recognize potential adverse
    outcomes of decisions made at the federal level. Crises create a sense of urgency that frequently leads to hasty decisions where unintended consequences are not recognized.

    Examples include the failure of the CDC to recognize the risk of blood transfusions in the early stages of the AIDS epidemic, approval of drugs and devices by the FDA
    without sufficient review, and improper standards set by the EPA, to name a few.
    Similarly, there has not been sufficient review of the intermediate and long-term effects of radiation exposure associated with airport scanners. There is good reason to believe that these scanners will increase the risk of cancer to children and other vulnerable populations. We are unanimous in believing that the potential health consequences need to be rigorously studied before these scanners are adopted. Modifications that reduce radiation exposure need to be explored as soon as possible.
    In summary we urge you to empower an impartial panel of experts to reevaluate the potential health issues we have raised before there are irrevocable long-term
    consequences to the health of our country. These negative effects may on balance far outweigh the potential benefit of increased detection of terrorists.

    • 65 tfb November 27, 2010 at 11:05 am

      These just seem to be mass annihilation devices. People are so confused as to the origins of cancer that they will fail to attribute to these scanners their future tumors. And proving the link will be extremely difficult. They WILL jack up the dose, since nobody knows what dose they’re getting now any way and the dose isn’t something you can feel, those <IQ 70 dolts won't care.

    • 67 heather November 27, 2010 at 8:56 am

      CNN???—I heard this on Neal Boortz last summer. The father raised all kinds of hell – only to be harrassed by the TSA so the parents took matters into their own hands. The father stood on one end of the scanner and the mother on the opposite and the dad pushed the child through while the mother caught him on the other end. This little plan worked for them and the tsa was ticked off. Whats next from these govt thugs?

  27. 69 Quantum Leap November 27, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Inexpensive gifts you can get for others who like healing music.
    http://www.sequoiarecords.com/x127cd/Ocean+of+Silence.html

    I’d like this sheet music for piano now that my hand is healed.

  28. 76 heather November 27, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Who authorized this? We have to stop these criminals from taking our rights away. Who cares if these are bogus sites–its the principal that counts now.

    http://thehill.com/blogs/hillicon-valley/technology/130763-homeland-security-dept-seizes-domain-names-

  29. 77 Starla November 27, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Here is George Washington’s “Thanksgiving Proclamation” that all Americans should know, share, teach children and all Americans, and share far and wide with our families, friends, and American educational schools.

    http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/GW/gw004.html

  30. 79 Starla November 27, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I read this EXCELLENT COMMENT and I wanted to share it and pass it on to all:

    From: http://www.thepostemail.com/2010/11/23/the-rise-of-freedom-isnt-new-buildings-in-new-york/

    “Bob1939 says:
    Wednesday, November 24, 2010 at 3:07 PM

    Thanksgiving is a time to humbly thank Almighty God for all our blessings, including his written word, freedom, liberty and life itself. At the same time if we have the presence of mind to thank our Creator-God, we should also be capable of discerning good from evil, and to be able to acknowledge the absolute seriousness of the trouble our Country is really in – at this time; due primarily to our obvious drift away from God and reality.

    We have a ghastly, immature, terrorist, moslem, usurper, bad actor POTUS, who is bent on destroying America, “and who is doing it quite successfully so far”, and a Supreme Court who must deliberate for days on whether or not our Constitution should be maintained? when they all knew well that this was coming. If they don’t now stand up for America – then they are traitors too, and “We the People” must take over with “God’s Help”.

    This TSA fiasco going on right now is merely one more example of out-of-control-government, payback for our own stupidity for putting them in control of our lives, INSTEAD OF GOD. Anyone with half a brain knows that the best way to avert trouble is to open our eyes, use a little discernment, and observe passenger behavior. If that is called profiling, then so be it!…or does it make sense to create abusively stringent screening procedures, and then immediately exempt the very people who caused most of the initial terrorism problems we now suffer, while at the same time terrorizing every other obviously-innocent American-born traveling public.

    While Lt. Col. Terry Lakin, LCDR Fitzpatrick and many other such HEROES, currently remain under siege by our fraudulent, terrorist government, just when would be the right time to bring truth and reality forward and begin arresting these greedy, self-serving hooligans. Also under siege is our economy, our way of life, our heart-felt love of God, our religion, our healthcare, our education, our financial system, our political system, and our very ability to restore logic and freedom. Please wake up, America, and have a Happy Thanksgiving!!!… hopefully with God in mind, and in Jesus’s precious name – I pray. Amen.”

      • 81 tfb November 27, 2010 at 8:09 pm

        Roberts swore him in in a second bullshit oathing after purposefully effing up the first one as their escape clause. There is something bigger and more sinister going on here, and although Kerchner/Apuzzo are heroes and have done the utmost and are absolutely right, Clarence Thomas already tipped their hand…they are bent on avoidance — not resolution. Whatever interim measure they can do to avoid the crux, this is what they will do, or they will weigh out the consequences and take the easiest route for themselves. If they (SCOTUS) are enemies of this nation along with Obama, they will punt and see about patriot fallout. They’ve averted this before, which is why Kagan sits with them now (she was rewarded for removing a case from the dockets). They have no respect for the Constitution any longer I fear we are long past the diagnosis and have only been in denial, we already know the reality but this is that one last blood test. There’s nowhere else to turn, but inward, in to our own shock and in to our own intellects for ways to resolve this huge problem. The bulk of the country shops for 40″ flatscreen TVs, SCOTUS is as much of a fraud and joke as POTUS. I believe the ball will be in the court of the citizenry again very soon. We will need forum.

    • 82 Quantum Leap November 27, 2010 at 10:17 pm

      They forgot to mention our health is under siege with the x-ray scanners and dirty plastic gloves touching genital to genital along with chemtrails and other things.

  31. 83 Ted November 27, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    November 29, 2010 — the date the Supreme Court is expected to issue a decision on whether there’s standing in Kerchner et al v. Obama, Congress et al (following up on its November 23, 2010 conference) — marks a fork in the road for the future of America of more than historic proportions — perhaps on par with events leading to the Civil War. To date, virtually all federal and state courts where actions have been brought seeking decision on the meaning of the Constitution’s Article 2 “natural born citizen” clause as a prerequisite for Barack Obama to be a lawful President and Commander in Chief of the United States (Mr. Obama having been born to a father of British/Kenyan nationality and father not a citizen of the United States), have been shut down, never getting beyond the issue of standing. To date, courts have very strategically (narrowly if not artfully) characterized and applied law and legal procedure steadfastly to prevent the question from ever rising to the merits — this on a host of different types and classes of plaintiffs, causes and defendants — admittedly under the most intensely implicit (if not more) pressure to do the same.

    The national media (some say our 4th branch of government) has aided and abetted the avoidance by mischaracterizing this as a “Hawaii birth” a/k/a “birther” issue which is nothing more than a “red herring” in that the issue for Article 2 “natural born citizen” is Mr. Obama’s father. Moreover, the legal community has aided and abetted the avoidance by mischaracterizing the 1898 Supreme Court Case, Wong Kim Arc, which dealt with the meaning of “citizenship”, not the meaning of “natural born citizen” under Article 2.

    November 29, 2010 may very well be the last chance for the Judicial Branch realistically to take up the issue, this on a case of legal standing solidly presented by Attorney Apuzzo and Commander Kerchner. If the Court finds no standing here, by a narrow interpretation of the same or otherwise, coming after all the rest of the “no standing” cases, it is doubtfull this important Constitutional issue can and will be resolved in any court of law. The question will nevertheless continue to fester, at tremendous national cost, never to abate, potentially to reach crisis stage, and in any event to undermine the structure of our Constitutional Republic.

    It is more than chilling and says volumes that NOT ONE member of Congress will publicly speak on this or, better yet, since the Congress of the United States has more than a vested interest, opine if not as a “friend of the court” at the Supreme Court, in the court of public opinion — BEFORE the Supreme Court rules, one way or the other, as expected on November 29, 2010.

    The world is (should be) watching!

  32. 84 heather November 27, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    I have said before and will continue to repeat this in hopes that it not only goes viral, but someone with authoritive nerve prints it or airs it.

    As much as I like Bobby Jindal, he better not be on the GOP ticket for 2012….his is NOT a NBC–his parents were born in India and are probably naturalized citizens, hence Bobby is ineligible to be president. I believe he knows this, and has refrained from talking about it, but if someone dares to add his name it will open a can of worms against barry, but could destroy all pending law suites against him as well.

    The Constitution clearly states that the POTUS and the VPOTUS MUST be natural born citizens–period.

    We have to continue to get him out of office before anyone else trys the scam against us.

  33. 85 Quantum Leap November 27, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    drkate,
    An obot threw up in the isle on the last thread.

    Calling us racists. This hollow brained idiot can’t think of one freakin reason why we detest this bogus potus beyond his tan skin. Stupid obot forgets he’s half wife from a white womb and raised by whites in a marxist/communist home. That’s it, he is white by every stretch except for his marriage of convenience to a real black person!!!!!!!!

    ‘Didn’t call me a homophobe though, despite the fact I compared kagan and napolitano to Aileen Warner. Of course all their eyes are the same. Totally NUTS!

    Just cause we say stuff about someone it’s not their race or orientation it’s their character. So anyone lurking better get a clue. Live and let live unless it’s treading on us. Put a bag on sobama’s head and it makes no difference. He’s still a stupid pig. Same goes for kagan and napolitano. Straight, Gay, bi, trans, makes no difference these women are appalling pigs too. They are the bottom of the barrel in intelligence and character.

    Stupid obot pays not attention to Martin Luther King and his plea to judge people by their character. And SOBama is the lowest of the low’s in character. He hides behind his navy blue Armani suit but can’t thread a single sentence together and we are supposed to like him? He is a total embarrassment to America no matter what his tan skin is. He is ill- intentioned and we freakin’ do not like it. The race card is to shut us up so that SOBama can terrorize whites. FAT CHANCE! The obot accusing others of racism is actually a racist against whites….consider the souurce of the ‘racist’ accusation. A white hater obssessed with race and thinks nothing of sobama’s rotten character. If the usurper wants to be a putz so be it, but not in our white house.

  34. 88 Jan November 28, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Who are the Czars?
    There are very few of us who know just what all of Obama’s Czars do, as
    they quietly go about their “work” in the nation’s capital. Now this listing of their names and job descriptions should be educational to all Americans, no matter what your political leaning. If you resent the existence of these extra-governmental “officials”, with their very generous salaries funded by, you guessed it, you the taxpayer, then get angry with the one who put these characters on the payroll.

    Obama’s Czars

    Richard Holbrooke
    Afghanistan Czar
    Ultra liberal anti-gun former Gov. Of New Mexico. Pro Abortion and legal drug use. Dissolve the 2nd Amendment

    Ed Montgomery
    Auto recovery Czar
    Black radical anti-business activist. Affirmative Action and Job Preference for blacks. Univ of Maryland Business School Dean teaches US business has caused world poverty. ACORN board member. Communist DuBois Club member.

    Jeffrey Crowley
    AIDS Czar
    Radical Homosexual.. A Gay Rights activist. Believes in Gay Marriage and especially, a Special Status for homosexuals only, including complete free health care for gays.

    Alan Bersin
    Border Czar
    The former failed superintendent of San Diego . Ultra Liberal friend of Hilary Clinton. Served as Border Czar under Janet Reno – to keep borders open to illegals without interference from US

    David J. Hayes
    California Water Czar
    Sr. Fellow of radical environmentalist group, “Progress Policy”. No training or experience in water management whatsoever.

    Ron Bloom
    Car Czar
    Auto Union worker. Anti-business & anti-nuclear. Has worked hard to force US auto makers out of business. Sits on the Board of Chrysler which is now Auto Union owned. How did this happen?

    Dennis Ross
    Central Region Czar
    Believes US policy has caused Mid East wars. Obama apologist to the world. Anti-gun and completely pro-abortion.

    Lynn Rosenthal
    Domestic Violence Czar
    Director of the National Network to End Domestic Violence. Vicious anti male feminist. Supported male castration. Imagine?

    Gil Kerlikowske
    Drug Czar
    Devoted lobbyist for every restrictive gun law proposal, Former Chief of Police in Liberal Seattle. Believes no American should own a firearm. Supports legalization of all drugs

    Paul Volcker
    Economic Czar
    Head of Fed Reserve under Jimmy Carter when US economy nearly failed. Obama appointed head of the Economic Recovery Advisory Board which engineered the Obama economic disaster to US economy. Member of anti-business “Progressive Policy” organization

    Carol Browner
    Energy and Environment Czar
    Political Radical Former head of EPA – known for anti-business activism. Strong anti-gun ownership.

    Joshua DuBois
    Faith-Based Czar
    Political Black activist-Degree in Black Nationalism. Anti gun ownership lobbyist. WHAT THE HELL DOES A FAITH BASED CZAR DO???????????

    Cameron Davis
    Great LakesCzar
    Chicago radical anti business environmentalist. Blames George Bush for “Poisoning the water that minorities have to drink.” No experience or training in water management. Former ACORN Board member (what does that tell us?)

    Van Jones
    Green Jobs Czar
    (since resigned).. Black activist Member of American communist Party and San Francisco Communist Party who said Geo Bush caused the 911 attack and wanted Bush investigated by the World Court for war crimes. Black activist with strong anti-white views.

    Daniel Fried
    Guantanamo Closure Czar
    Human Rights activist for Foreign Terrorists. Believes America has caused the war on terrorism. Believes terrorists have rights above and beyond Americans.

    Nancy-Ann DeParle.
    Health Czar
    Former head of Medicare / Medicaid. Strong Health Care Rationing proponent. She is married to a reporter for The New York Times.

    Vivek Kundra
    Information Czar
    Born in New Delhi , India . Controls all public information, including labels and news releases. Monitors all private Internet emails. (hello?)

    Todd Stern
    International Climate Czar
    Anti business former White House chief of Staff- Strong supportrer of the Kyoto Accord. Pushing hard for Cap and Trade. Blames US business for Global warming. Anti- US business prosperity.

    Dennis Blair
    Intelligence Czar
    Ret. Navy. Stopped US guided missile program as “provocative”. Chair of ultra liberal “Council on Foreign Relations” which blames American organizations for regional wars.

    George Mitchell
    Mideast Peace Czar
    Fmr. Sen from Maine Left wing radical. Has said Israel should be split up into “2 or 3 ” smaller more manageable plots”. (God forbid) A true Anti-nuclear anti-gun & pro homosexual “special rights” advocate

    Kenneth Feinberg
    Pay Czar
    Chief of Staff to TED KENNEDY. Lawyer who got rich off the 911 victims payoffs. (horribly true)

    Cass Sunstein
    Regulatory Czar
    Liberal activist judge believes free speech needs to be limited for the “common good”. Essentially against 1st amendment. Rules against personal freedoms many times -like private gun ownership and right to free speech. This guy has to be run out of Washington!!

    John Holdren
    Science Czar
    Fierce ideological environmentalist, Sierra Club, Anti business activist. Claims US business has caused world poverty. No Science training.

    Earl Devaney
    Stimulus Accountability Czar
    Spent career trying to take guns away from American citizens. Believes in Open Borders to Mexico . Author of statement blaming US gun stores for drug war in Mexico .

    J. Scott Gration
    Sudan Czar
    Native of Democratic Republic of Congo . Believes US does little to help Third World countries. Council of foreign relations, asking for higher US taxes to support United Nations

    Herb Allison
    TARP Czar
    Fannie Mae CEO responsible for the US recession by using real estate mortgages to back up the US stock market. Caused millions of people to lose their life savings.

    John Brennan
    Terrorism Czar
    Anti CIA activist. No training in diplomatic or gov. affairs. Believes Open Borders to Mexico and a dialog with terrorists and has suggested Obama disband US military A TOTAL MORON!!!!!

    Aneesh Chopra
    Technology Czar
    No Technology training. Worked for the Advisory Board Company, a health care think tank for hospitals. Anti doctor activist. Supports Obama Health care Rationing and salaried doctors working exclusively for the Gov. health care plan

    Adolfo Carrion Jr.
    Urban Affairs Czar
    Puerto Rico born Anti-American activist and leftist group member in Latin America . Millionaire “slum lord” of the Bronx , NY. Owns many lavish homes and condos which he got from “sweetheart” deals with labor unions. Wants higher taxes on middle class to pay for minority housing and health care

    Ashton Carter
    Weapons Czar
    Leftist. Wants all private weapons in US destroyed. Supports UN ban on firearms ownership in America .. No Other “policy”

    Gary Samore
    WMD Policy Czar
    Former US Communist. Wants US to destroy all WMD unilaterally as a show of good faith. Has no other “policy”.


Comments are currently closed.



November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

PROTECT OUR LIBERTY HERE!

Get Your Copy at drkatesview@gmail.com

Blog Archive

Just follow copyright law and nobody gets hurt!

The contents of this blog are protected under U.S. Copyright Law, United States Code, Title 17. Requests for use of active and archived articles in this blog must be presented in writing in the comment section, and proper attribution is expected. Thank you in advance.

drkatesview thanks you!

Donate to DrKatesView!

Donate Now!

Since 8/15/09

  • 1,853,736 views

Listen to drkate’s Revolution Radio

RSS The Post & Email

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Logistics Monster

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS American Spectator

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Button 1 120 by 90
Site Build It!

