Independence Day 2015

©2014 drkate

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:  1 Peter 5:8

Celebrating, and  acknowledging the sobering responsibility of independence on those of us aware…

Open thread

22 Responses to “Independence Day 2015”


  1. 1 Troy July 4, 2015 at 4:03 am

    Happy Independence Day to all of you here……I just wished we weren’t losing so much of our independence to the U.N. and I wish we were not losing so many of our freedoms and liberties……Nevertheless, have some good old bar-b-Que and enjoy the day.

    THE 45 COMMUNIST GOALS AS READ INTO THE CONGRESSIONAL RECORD, 1963
    Read more at http://www.beliefnet.com/columnists/watchwomanonthewall/2011/04/the-45-communist-goals-as-read-into-the-congressional-record-1963.html#sUyWzvkGf4FIlhgh.99

    Wow!….This was spoken and foretold all the way back in 1963.
    Look at the list of necessary goals to be achieved in order to transform a society into full blown communism……There are 45 goals listed…..I find goal #26 particularly interesting especially to people who claim to be fighting and defending against communism…..Taking the bait – hook,line and sinker.

    • 2 heather July 4, 2015 at 8:24 am

      Troy
      Most of these 45 we have already accomplished and I find the one about eliminating the FBI interesting because it has been said that Obama has full intentions of eliminating the FBI. I had told this to my neighbor in 2010 who is an FBI agent and it blew his mind and he said that will never happen, the world needs the FBI–I chuckled at his comment and said, not according to Obama. Their clout has been degraded down to an ordinary street cop.

      QL-I read your last few posts on the last thread and I am highly offended that you of all people have decided how many of us are wrong in our views of homosexuality.
      You asked for our views and when we gave them you decided that only yours were right and proceeded to beat us up, so to speak.

      Happy 4th of July to all here and pray this is not our last.

    • 3 Jan July 4, 2015 at 10:38 am

      Troy, thanks for posting this. The “flower children” didn’t cut it, the riots on college campuses blew up and disappeared, then a false peace came and we went about our lives, raising children, attending their football games, getting together with friends on our days off, it all seems so long ago and yet, it seems like the years have flown by.

      The Bible says we were born for these times and I have wondered over the years, why, what is the purpose? It is now all becoming clear and more clear each day.

  2. 4 Jan July 4, 2015 at 10:31 am

    I pray this is not our last Independence Day.Our first Fourth of July after our last Independence Day. For me, this is a day of reflection and wonder at how fast in the last 7- years the Communists have ramped up their goals and now it is almost complete. “Are We There Yet?”

    The only thing that keeps my sanity these days is knowing that Jesus return will be soon.

    http://www.coachisright.com/our-first-fourth-of-july-after-our-last-independence-day/

  3. 5 Jan July 4, 2015 at 10:40 am

    Dr. Kate,
    Thank you so much for keeping this blog open and thank you that we don’t have to put up with trolls.

    Happy 4th to you and all who post here

  4. 6 Jan July 4, 2015 at 11:17 am

    Some of my earthly heroes

  5. 7 Jan July 4, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    Armed Forces Medley

  6. 8 foxyladi14 July 4, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    Happy Birthday America.
    My home sweet home ❤
    One of my favorite songs.

  7. 10 foxyladi14 July 4, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    another one

  8. 11 Jan July 6, 2015 at 11:52 am

    This is powerful, make it go viral!!!!
    Members of Congress hear a hard-hitting speech by Rabbi Jonathan Cahn about God and America at the U.S. Capitol the day after the U.S. Supreme Court heard oral arguments about same-sex marriages. What do you think about this speech

  9. 14 Troy July 6, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    Dr. Kate, I apologize for what happened with QL on the previous thread……It seems like it was right after I posted a comment to QL about nature and what is natural and unnatural that she/he kind of starting getting belligerent……It was never my intention to start up a fire storm……I honestly thought I was breaking down the subject matter into it’s most simple way of being understood…..I tried to approach it in a mature and yes, a little bit of a scientific way……Mother Nature – God’s created order of how every living thing on this earth behaves and interacts with others.

    Anyway, i’m very sorry to see QL leave……I’ve read back over my comments and I just don’t see anything that I wrote being hateful…..I’m really sorry for the misunderstanding that took place.

    • 15 drkate July 7, 2015 at 8:24 am

      No apologies necessary. I found it very unlike QL, in all the years she’s been posting here to respond the way she did. I contributed as much as anyone, I just was surprised at the scale of attack.

  10. 16 heather July 6, 2015 at 11:17 pm

    Dr. Kate
    I guess I too must apologize for my post to QL, although I felt there was nothing wrong with what I said. He asked for debates and I answered short and brief and then felt like I was attacked hence my above post.

    Once again I didn’t write it to create an issue.

    • 17 drkate July 7, 2015 at 8:25 am

      None of us wrote to create an issue. I believe this blog has been good at having discussions, but this discussion didn’t go two ways or go very well. No apologies necessary. I was surprised along with everybody else.

  11. 18 no-nonsense-nancy July 7, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    OF- OMG I just listened to an entire speech of Bernie Sanders! Yes, it was painful. It is really scary what he says and how much enthusiasm he gets. I hope a lot of conservatives come out to vote!

  12. 20 Tenacity July 7, 2015 at 11:53 pm

    Howdy y’all, good to see you all have been hanging in here and not giving up the ship.

    I just read the previous thread, nice light reading. We should coin a new word, “phobaphobic”. Anybody heard the concept of ‘hate the sin, love the person’? Perversion is a temptation that almost everyone deals with. Scripture makes it clear that YHWH considers it an abomination. The real problem is that the people have allowed the counterfeit federal government to stick its Luciferian-bankster nose where it does not belong. Why is marriage a tax issue in the first place? Get rid of the unconstitutional non-apportioned direct tax and the whole discussion goes away. It also makes the whole 501(c)3 church control mechanism disappear. Benefits are just a control mechanism…enslavement. It’s really all about control and rebellion against YHWH’s creation, law and truth.

    Btw, I thought Troy nailed it in his last comment in the previous thread. The most intolerant seem to be those criticizing others for their intolerance.

    Hey Troy, my emails to you have been bouncing for awhile. If you want to stay in touch, send me an email.

    I’ll try to check in more often.

  13. 21 Troy July 8, 2015 at 7:55 am

    Hi, Terry!…..Here is the deal with the email…..My old account had gotten hijacked somehow and I could no longer even access my account because password no longer worked for me……I lost all my contacts and an unrelated cell phone snafu also took place and I lost a bunch of phone numbers.

    For you and Kate, let’s try this……I have a new email addy and it is:

    heyokatroy@_______ (the last part is same as my old email address).

    I think that should get you guys there if anyone wants to drop me a line……If that doesn’t do it then say so on this blog and I’ll get bold and just throw my cell phone number on here and then we can talk or text relay the email addy info……Real nice hearing from you, Terry.🙂


Comments are currently closed.



July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

PROTECT OUR LIBERTY HERE!

Get Your Copy at drkatesview@gmail.com

Blog Archive

Just follow copyright law and nobody gets hurt!

The contents of this blog are protected under U.S. Copyright Law, United States Code, Title 17. Requests for use of active and archived articles in this blog must be presented in writing in the comment section, and proper attribution is expected. Thank you in advance.

drkatesview thanks you!

Donate to DrKatesView!

Donate Now!

Since 8/15/09

  • 1,853,736 views

Listen to drkate’s Revolution Radio

RSS The Post & Email

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Logistics Monster

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS American Spectator

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Button 1 120 by 90
Site Build It!

